Testimonials Mac Outpost and Outpost2




 

NEW 2017 Testimonials ----

We had a unique situation with our iphone (a mess). I took it into Outpost2 and spoke to Virginia, who was extremely helpful. We were really happy with the service and professionalism of the staff. Thanks so much, (nice hair Virginia). - Maureen Jackson, from 5 Star Google Review, Sept 2017

I have owned a small business just outside London for many years and I only go to Mac Outpost for everything Apple. Their new mall store at White Oaks is very nice too. I will never go anywhere else because these guys are the best. Period. Many thanks to Scott (Henry) for help last week with my new ipad. -
Sid Ford from 5 Star Google Review, Sept 13, 2017

We are located an hour out of London and Virginia Ritchie was able to assist us via phone and email. Once I had my order in place I simply had to drive down to OUTPOST2 and pick it up. Smooth and simple purchase. Virginia is very knowledgeable, reliable and knows her stuff when it comes to technology. She was great at answering all my questions, making suggestions and putting together everything my son would need for his new school year. Highly recommend dealing with Virginia at OUTPOST2 Corey & Scott Britton - From 5 Star Google Review

In from out of town and stopped by for some help with my macbook Air. Fantastic people. Super helpful. Nice boutique showroom too. Local Apple fans are lucky to have this place.
- Brad Robuck - from 5 Star Google Review - Sept 8/2017

want to thank you very much or opening your door to me a little after you closed yesterday so the I could get an Apple Watch charger. It was very generous of you to see me at the door and unlock everything so I could make a purchase. It really helped me out. - Peter R., Aug 12, 2017

To whom it may concern, We bought a iPad plus other items from Ali June 11, this year. My previous iPad had broken down. Ali retrieved all my info and put it in my new one, he was so friendly and helpful I would recommend him and your store in White Oaks to everyone! Shereen T., July 2017


Ali was great help, really knows his stuff and got just got I wanted! I would totally recommend him if anybody is looking for any apple services. - J. Liska, from 5 Star Google Review, June 18, 2017

I had an appointment with Virginia on Thursday and it's the first time I left the place feeling happy and capable!! I'm almost an octogenarian so I find myself asking myself - what does that replace that I'm already doing? what the heck, how is that possible? then how does it work? and do I need or want it? The people who usually "help" treat us as though we were born within the last 10 years - they think we are smarter than we are. Of course we won't easily admit to our ignorance ... we're adults after all, we should stay up to date!! Well anyway, Virginia understands our situation and listens carefully to our questions, reads some of them from our minds and then actually slowly presents the situation. As long as the "stuff" doesn't come too fast, we can catch on - at least enough to ask the next question. Those people are rare like the re-population of monarch butterflies. Hopefully they'll find their milkweed soon!! Suffice it to say that I enjoyed my time with Virginia - but don't tell too many people and have her get too busy. PLEASE keep it quiet, okay? - Terry P., from 5 Star Google Review, June 14, 2017

Such a nice place to go, the staff are very friendly and helpful! Always smiling and willing to help. It's much nicer in Outpost2 because of its clean layout that focuses on the product. Brendan of the sales & Michelle of the service dept are especially helpful, overall this company has always been there for me one way or another. Highly recommended to anyone that needs a repair, or great deals on new products/ accessories. - Dakota H., from 5 Star Google Review, June 8, 2017

I have been going to the Mac Outpost for over 8 years and consistently received "AAA" service! The staff is very knowledgable on all products and they are ready for any unique questions or issues as they have Apple certified repair techs on site so you always get an answer. The Mac Outpost is always my first place I go to get answer for all my Mac questions (4 iMacs, 2 Macbook Pros) as they make the experience personal ... like it should be. Big shout out to Paul and Brandon for setting the bar high when it comes to service. - Andrew L., from 5 Star Google Review, June 2, 2017

I'm writing this on my brand new MacBook Pro! I walked into the store today and walked out with my new computer within 2 hours. Virginia was not only friendly and personable, but made sure I got what I needed. If I could I would give this woman 10 out of 5 stars (I would!),
Taylor C. from 5 Star Google Review May 26, 2017


SO great. Virginia was helpful AND entertaining. So totally impressed! , Suzie H., from 5 Star Google Review May 19, 2017

I Purchased my first mac computer last week. The staff was super friendly and helpful., Matthew S., from 5 Star Google Review Apr 30, 2017

Wow!!! 13 new Macs and 10 printers installed and connected to one network with software set-up and full data transfer in record time. The technicians made the entire process as smooth and painless as possible. These guys are second to none!,
Yvonne from Thames Valley Health Team, London, ON, from 5 Star Google Review

Super friendly staff, Virginia was very knowledgeable about their products and went out of her way to find the best solutions to meet my needs needs. I will definitely be a regular customer and look forward to doing more business with you!! - Donald B., from 5 Star Google Review
6 Apr 2017

The Mac Outpost on Wharncliffe has been our go to place for any and all Mac products we own. They are very helpful with each and every question. We will always return there. It is our tech home. -Susan F., from her 5 Star Facebook Review on March 28, 2017

Hi Guys…. Just a few words of appreciation to all the people at Mac Outpost. Last week I traded my 27” iMac in for a new one. It is amazing and super fast. You went out of your way to offer me top dollar for my trade in which I thanks you for. Special mention to Brendan in sales. He was awesome and a real asset to the business. I am also thrilled about the new Mac Outpost warranty plan that I purchased. Since I will always deal with you guys even though I live in Chatham, it gives me a real sense of security. Anyway, I won’t take up any more of your time. Everyone have a great day and again….. MANY THANKS. Tom B., Chatham, Ontario

Great store with friendly staff! Great alternative to the Apple Store at Masonville., Cole M. -
From 5 Star Google Review

Virginia was incredibly kind, patient and generous with her time in dealing with me and I appreciated it more than anyone knows... I do thank you for setting it all up for me, it was not that straightforward. There is absolutely NO way I could have managed it on my own. You have a terrific organization... long may it endure. - P.L.S., London, Ontario


Thank you Josh for your amazing service!!! Pam G., London, ON

2016 Testimonials ----


Everyone here was super helpful in replacing my crashed computer, especially Brendan. Friendly staff, and they know what they are talking about, which is great, because I don’t. - Dawn R., - From 5 Star Google Review

I just wanted to let you know that I appreciated everyone’s efforts to transfer the data from my old Mac to my new one. I finally got around to setting it up and I an enjoying the new one very much. Thanks once again for you time and effort. You and your team deserve a round of applause! - Heather T.


I came to (Outpost2) at White Oaks mall in London. I was very frustrated and had driven about 90 minutes to get my husbands phone fixed. I was greeted by Luke Gaffan. He told me exactly what was wrong with my phone and that it could be fixed, but would take about an hour and a half, but they were closing in an hour. He was incredibly kind and professional, and when I told him how far I had driven he said he would do his best to fix it in time. This man stayed 15 minutes past closing in order to fix, restore and back up my phone. It would have been very easy for him to just tell me it couldn't be done but he stayed past closing in order to help me out and save me another 3 hours of driving. I am so grateful that (Outpost2) has people like Luke working for them, that is the reason I will always stick with Apple products. Excellent service, thank you! L. Jenner, October 2016


Kimberly and the team at Outpost2 are hands down the loveliest people. I am so thankful for their expertise and efficiency in solving the issue with my iPhone this evening (it wouldn't turn on and wanted me to do a factory restore!). I spent over four hours the previous night trying to figure it out to no avail; Kimberly was able to fix my phone in no time, without losing anything I had forgotten to back up - what a gem! The customer service was fantastic as well, kudos to the staffing at this store. I was in a horrible mood last night/all day today, and from the moment I entered this store, and especially at the moment I left with my fixed phone, I was all smiles. Thank you, thank you, thank you! - Emily T., From 5 Star Google Review


I've never had better customer service, Scott Henry was able to troubleshoot our problem almost instantly and thanks to him and the the wonderful staff at Outpost2, we were able to get my iPhone up and running. -Michael W., - From 5 Star Google Review

My favourite store to visit at the mall! The staff is incredible and very helpful. My first choice for Apple products hands down! Purchased my first apple product from this store! They were professional, knowledgeable and helped me find the right product for my needs! 110% satisfied!
- Clara M.., From 5 Star Google Review

An amazing experience, so nice to have a store staffed with individuals that put my needs first. From picking out my computer to showing me the ropes, Mac Outpost has been my go to store ever since!
-Julia A., From 5 Star Google Review

fantastic..........was extremely happy about my visit. WAS GREAT SERVICE AND THE STAFF WAS AMAZING!!!!!!funnnnnnnn, it was so lit! - P.V., From 5 Star Google Review


The staff was knowledgeable and incredibly helpful! Great service team!
Amazing customer service! So much better than a big box store! I definitely recommend checking them out! - Kathy M., From 5 Star Google Review

A huge thanks goes out to Paul Tucknott for getting me in to a brand new iphone as quickly as possible as my previous model had gone for a swim. Great work Mac Outpost. - Carlos H., from 5 Star Facebook Review

I bought my first Mac from Mac Outpost (Wharncliffe Rd) in 2008. For the last 8 years the customer service has been outstanding and very professional - from Paul T’s cheerful, friendly greeting through the IT service/maintenance team. Since I live in the country with no available high speed, I so appreciate them doing all the upgrades on my Mac, printer and GPS. Any extra help I need when I return home, they professionally and cheerfully talk me through what needs to be done. I like the fact the so many of the staff have been there for years; they know their customers and their products. Thank you! -
Rosemarie V., From 5 Star Google Review

Since our family switched several years ago and bought our first iMac at Mac Outpost as well as several iPads and replacement iMac, Mac Outpost is our go to place for servicing & advice. Always a positive experience with the welcoming and knowledgeable staff. We found pricing to be reasonable and fair for both product and servicing. -
Cheryl R., from 5 Star Google Review

I have had EXCELLENT service with Michelle.,
Joan M., From 5 Star Google Review


Ali was Very helpful in assisting us with a iPad issue. Very courteous and knowledgable . - Bruce A., From 5 Star Google Review

I visited the (Outpost2) store in White Oaks Mall and Virginia Ritchie help me. I need a very special video downloaded to a USB stick and she was so accommodating. She respected the privacy of the Video and was more than grateful to be able to assist me. I have had the opportunity of having Virginia assist me in the past and she is always very pleasant and it is certainly evident that she enjoys her work and her customers. Virginia is very knowledgable and willing with a smile to satisfy whoever is standing in front of her. -
Jane P., from 5 Star Google Review

Just a note to thank Mac Outpost. Great response, fast service and a solution within 24 hours. Couldn't be happier and would recommend (Mac Outpost) to anyone with an Apple. - Chris D., London, ON

Such a nice place to go, the staff are very friendly and helpful! Always smiling and willing to help. It's much nicer in Outpost2 because of its clean layout that focuses on the product. Virginia is especially helpful with sales and overall this company has always been there for me one way or another. Highly recommended to anyone that needs a repair, or just some new products/ accessories. -
Dakota H., from 5 Star Google Review

G
reat staff! Had my MacBook air battery replaced. They were able to get my Mac back to me the next day. Highly recommend for all those with Apple products. - Lucas J., from 5 Star Google Review

Mac Outpost to the rescue, again. (Your tech) was able to get my Airport up and running and restore my internet connection. He made sure my phone, iPad, Mac laptop and printer were all working. A professional and patient ace technician. Thanks for your prompt service.- G. Parsons, from 5 Star Google Review


I have been going to the Outpost2 for a couple of years now. It is my preferred location for learning about and purchasing Apple products. I can always count on Virginia to help me out, she also replies to email questions quite promptly, even finds a solution when she isn't working. If I could give Virginia more than 5 stars, I certainly would. - Alison M., from 5 Star Google Review

Virginia was an awesome help! Fast and knowledgeable and friendly!! -
Joanne P., from 5 Star Google Review

I would like to say thank you to (your techs) for their help with getting my iPad working again. I was not able to get into the Internet it seemed like to be frozen. But (they) were able to get me up and running. You have great people helping the customers... Thank you fellas for your friendly help. - Tonie V.

I had bought a Mac from (Mac Outpost) about 7 years ago, maybe more. Bought my new Mac today from Brendan at (Outpost2). Outstanding experience. Brendan was courteous, professional and very friendly. The price was great and if all goes well, my next visit will be in about 7 years. Hope they still have great folks like that employed there! Thanks B! - James B, London

I want you both to know that the service I received today from Kimberly Beaven at your White Oaks store was superlative. Kim was knowledgable, patient, professional, and quick to diagnose. It was a pleasure for me to have worked with her, and I am deeply grateful for her having solved my email issues. She certainly deserves your commendation, as she is a real asset to your store here. - David G., London

I'm not normally someone to go out of my way to write reviews however I do not believe that exceptional customer service should not go without being recognized. My mother an I went into (Outpost2) in White Oaks Mall as she was having issues with her iMessage,it had somehow switched over from sending from her cell number to her Apple email. My mom is computer illiterate and doesn't understand much about anything phone/computer related. (Your tech) was very patient and helpful he took his time to listen to all of her questions and concerns and made sure she understood how it happened and how to fix it if it were to ever happen again. He even gave us his card for any issues in the future! Thank you so much for your help! - Sarah H., from 5 Star Google Review


I would like to say how wonderful Virginia has been in helping me buy a new IPad Air and setting it all up for me ,which without her help I could not have managed , it was a brilliant experience in customer service! -Cathy H., London, ON

Ali was very patient and supportive in guiding me through what was challenging for me but quite straightforward for him. Not only did the job get done but he ensured that I was a little better in my knowledge then I was when I walked in. His calm approach will certainly make sure that when I return in the future that I ask for him. Thanks, Ali, for making this a great experience. -Johan, From 5 Star Google Review, April 1, 2016

Ali was very helpful and I found the him exceedingly well informed and exceedingly communicative. Top drawer, will be back in the future no hesitation. -Roger S., From 5 Star Google Review, April 1, 2016

Mac Outpost is a perfect fit for our busy Veterinary Practice. We have worked with Jeff Cooper and his team for many years and they have always provided us with excellent service and have supported us through several software and hardware transitions. We highly recommend Mac Outpost to anyone looking for Mac or Apple IT Sales and Support. -Angela Hodgins, Western Animal Clinic

For years the Mac Outpost Team has provided us with exceptional customer service and technical support. They always go above and beyond to ensure we have what we need in order to do business in an extremely fast paced industry. - Curtis Branton – Branton Advertising

Over the past 5 years, Arcane has trusted Mac Outpost IT Services as our technology partner and on-site support. (Your) IT Technical Team respond promptly and consistently deliver proactive and budget conscious solutions to our growing organization. Always professional, they are a pleasure to work with. -Erin Pollett, VP - Facilities & Experience, Arcane Digital

Mac Outpost has been a solid resource for our technology needs over the past years. The care taken in assuring we get the right hardware for our needs was fantastic, and they are a pleasure to deal with. - Craig Lindsay, Kettle & Stony Point First Nation

We are grateful for the hard work and exemplary service provided by the team at Mac Outpost. They not only helped us organize and better manage our Macs but have also been there for us when we've needed ongoing support. We would highly recommend them! - Jean Ray, Executive Director, Four Counties Family Health Team

Motif relies on day to day operations in a digital age. Mac Outpost IT is the vehicle that delivers a competitive edge for us both technically and financially. Truly a great fit and look forward toa continuing partnership. - Brad Tahk, Motif Print Group Inc.

I would like to thank Kimberly Beaven, Service Manger for her kindness and support of a difficult situation dealing with my son's iPad Air 2. Her approach to solving our problem was handled extremely well and so much so, that my trust and respect for Apple has been rekindled to believe that it is truly a company that works for its people and customers. - Michael D.

So many things have been left behind due to technology. Not all bad but one of those is the lost art of sending thank you cards. Especially hand written. Kudos to you Colin for sending out a hand written follow up after our visit to the Outpost store. I just wanted you to know that we were surprised and impressed by the gesture. Even more impressive given the fact that you work in the technology field not a stationary store. Well done! We’ll actually be back in soon to have a clean up done on our other daughters laptop. Malware and any other gremlins running around inside. We’re going to pass your card to Ashley and let her know that you remain open to some idea sharing and networking. Thanks again Colin. Best regards, Harry S., London, Ontario (Written to our own Colin Anderson)

I recently purchased a Macbook Pro from the Whiteoaks location in London Ontario. I wanted to acknowledge Virginia's excellent customer service to management. She went above and beyond. Thank you, Jaime, London, ON

Virgina went above and beyond to assist and advise me on the purchase of a new MacBook Pro. My previous MacBook Pro had a failed drive. She took the time to ensure that I was fully aware of my options. Virgina made this difficult situation more palatable for me. She spent time with me on the phone, via email and in person. She is very dedicated and committed to her responsibilities. Virgina is a definite asset to your company and a blessing to her customers. Thank you Virgina! - Rosemary R., London, ON


This location has amazing staff, I can't say it enough. Highly knowledgable, friendly, and care deeply about the work that they do. - Anonymous Service Comment, Feb 2016

Amazing level of service. - Anonymous Service Comment, Feb 2016

Fantastic service - much faster than (another well-known big box store) in London! - Anonymous Service Comment, Feb 2016

Thank you for continuously provide such great service! keep doing what you are doing and how does it get even better than that? ; ) - Anonymous Service Comment, Feb 2016

Great store, great people! - Anonymous Service Comment, Feb 2016

Probably the best customer service I have received in a long time. And my issue was resolved quickly. Very happy, thanks. - Early 2016 Service Survey Comment

I was very impressed with (your) team! Kim and Brendan were awesome!! I work in the mall and the service tech(Kim) even came down to my store when she had discovered the problem to let me know and get permission to fix it. It was completed before the end of my shift! So happy and impressed:) - Early 2016 Service Survey Comment

They were brilliant. I am organizing a huge conference and the timing of this issue was bad for me (trying to keep in touch with 100+ people by text) - they understood this and did everything to get me back my phone way faster than I ever expected. Great customer service and kindness! They should be thanked!
- Early 2016 Service Survey Comment

I was suppose to get my phone back a day later but I got it back in an hour! very impressed!!!!!! - Early 2016 Service Survey Comment

Ali was extremely helpful and polite he solved my problem quickly. I will be back in the future to buy Apple products. - Pam and Bill Robinson, 5 Star Review posted on on Google+ Jan 19, 2016

I needed a new battery for my MacBook Pro from 2009 and no other store would assist me. Not even the Apple store because my computer was considered 'vintage'. I took my 'vintage' laptop to Mac Outpost and they helped me out. The tech was on his way home and he stuck around for another 15 minutes to get me a new battery setup. No longer will my computer die after 20 minutes. I would also like to point out that they even fixed my touchpad and I didn't even say anything about it. Now I can left click again! Thanks, Mac Outpost! The staff was friendly and very helpful and just a delight to deal with. Next time I have anything I need for an Apple product, I'm going to to straight to Mac Outpost. - Randy D., 5 Star Review from Google+ Jan 16, 2016

We have visited the White Oaks Outpost a couple of times and we are so impressed with how professional and friendly the staff are here. Today Ali helped me with my new ipad and made me so glad we made our purchase here. He answered all my questions and acted genuinely interested in helping me. The store manager Virginia was also a great help. Nice to find a store with caring staff. We will for sure be back for our apple purchases., Patricia T, 5 Star Review from Google+ Jan 15, 2016

Hey, guys. Thanks for the phone help. I'm in Windsor and your staff was helpful with an OS question. Please open a store here in Windsor! - R Charron, From Google+

Purchased some RAM for my wife as a Christmas gift (romantic or what). I waited until this weekend to get MacOutpost to install it. They couldn't help me at Wharncliffe Road, but directed me out to the White Oaks location. Spent some quality time with Scott Henry, who was extremely helpful. Everything got taken care of quickly, even with a couple of hiccups from our end - note to self, know your password when you arrive. Customer service was exceptional, and we left having a great experience. I would suggest Outpost2 to anyone looking for an awesome computer experience. - 5 Star Google Review! John Fyfe-Millar, London, ON

Great customer service! Bought 2 laptops and will be buying a 3rd. Service is outstanding and friendly. - Scott S. from Google+

I want to say a special thank you to Virginia Ritchie for making my visit to Outpost 2 on Jan 2/16, a very pleasant and enlightening visit. Virginia is easy to talk to and listens to the problem you are having, even if you are not tech savvy and have trouble explaining the problem. She was most patient with me and made me feel as ease. Her sense of humour is a bonus, and makes you feel more at ease. The problem with my Mac was solved in a matter of minutes, and I left feeling delighted at the ease of which it was solved. Thank you Virginia for making my day even better. J.L., London, Ontario

I dealt with Kim for a MacBook Pro repair that the Apple Store wasn't willing to compromise. After speaking with a Customer Relations Rep at Apple I took my MBP out of the Apple Store after a failed warranty repair and brought it to the Outpost 2. The Apple Store is fun to walk around in but Mac Outpost 2 was the best repair facility bar none. I find it more personalized and you don't have to sit amongst dozens of people waiting for a genius appointment. Again Kim was great, got my baby running smoothly and even contacted me several days later to make sure I was happy. Cameron D., from 5 Star Google+ Review

From 2015 ----

We were in your store the other day, just to look and ask a few questions. After we left my husband and I both said how friendly and helpful the staff (are). It is the one store that always make you feel happy when you leave. Just a great experience. Will be a customer for a long time. They don't talk down to us because we are older and not as tech savvy as some people, answer every question even knowing we are asking a really simple question. Really enjoyed the whole experience. - Penelope C.

We would like to thank send a special thanks to Paul Tucknott. We were at a very time sensitive moment in our working flow at our media production company when a computer failure happened. Paul took special care in the issue and help us go through it in less than one working day. As always, and over the years Paul has been a great support for our company's needs. Thanks again, Jorge H., London, ON

(You are an) excellent multifunction all computers trooper! - Directed to Paul Tucknott after providing some requested technical assistance!

These guys are THE BEST. I've been working with them since 1997 and they have seen me through every conceivable disaster. I trust them completely, most of all, I trust them with my data, which is my whole professional life. They will help, they will listen, they will advise -- they are simply the BEST. Stay local and learn why making contact with people like this can save your sanity. They're also lovely people. You don't get that from "genius." - Tim Blackmore, from Google+

Thanks once again. Outstanding service and a fantastic repair. We couldn't be happier. - Rob I., London, Ontario

Mac Outpost London is awesome! Great staff, great service, and great advice. I highly recommend Mac Outpost. I have been a customer for 5 years and will continue as they out perform every time :-) Tx Mac Outpost!! - JoAnn Leavey from Facebook

@MacOutpostLon thanks for the excellent service and also for having @paulvt on board (quality, knowledge & experience) = happy customer - @scubaguy62 from Twitter (John Hassan)

Thanks to @MacOutpostLon for continued awesome service. With a smile. Appreciated. #LdnOnt - Lincoln McCardle @Canucklehead_ca

Kim! What an awesome lady! Thanks again for retrieving what should have been unretrievable! - E.M., London, Ontario

I was in the area for a few days on a business trip and I was having issues with my Telus Internet Stick not working on my MacBook Air. It was a mystery, since it had always worked before, and I had already eliminated the possibility that the issue was with the stick itself. I had spent several fruitless and wasted hours on the phone/Email with the techie person at my company, but to no avail. He finally suggested actually going into a Telus Store to see if they could. They could not. They recommended that I go to Outpost 2 in the Mall. I had been previously completely unfamiliar with this store. (Your tech) was tremendously helpful and knowledgeable and resolved the issue in about 2 minutes. - Kathy D., from Google+ 5 Star Review

I went in with a broken key on my MacBook keyboard that has been bothering me for a while, and Virginia took it to the back right away and fixed it! Nice, friendly, fast service! Thank you Virginia/Mac Outpost! - Ebehi O., from Google+ 5 Star Review

My iPhone randomly stopped working yesterday. Would only work if my headphones were plugged in. Couldn't make calls etc, went to Outpost 2 at Whiteoaks mall and thankfully it got fixed. Totally made my day, :) YAY! Thanks to (your team) for taking the time to fix my phone. Awesome Service at this place :) - Emily M., from Google+ 5 Star Review

Just wanted to say thanks to all your staff for the friendly help that is always given to me when I call or come into the store. I am a new iPhone user (and 60 ) so it can be a bit overwhelming sometimes. However when ever I have asked a question I am always made to feel that it is a good question and I never feel stupid for asking it. This is a big deal for me and it is greatly appreciated. I and enjoying my iPhone thanks to you guys. Thanks again, Val F., London, ON

Friendly and knowledgable staff! I was having trouble with my iphone , something simple - but to me I just couldn't figure it out. The staff pointed out the problem quickly and how to avoid it. Left a great impression. - Anna L., From Google+ 5 Star Review

We use Mac Outpost for all of our hardware and software I.T. support, the service can only described as excellent. We rely on their expertise 24/7. Our systems have been designed to a zero downtime scenario for over 100 employees and this alone has saved us countless thousands in lost wages and revenue compared to our competitors. Their service technician Jeff has been our trusted advisor for over 5 years now. No other I.T. firm we have used has proved to be as reliable or flexible as Mac Outpost. From simple software solutions to complex servers and managed services, they will have you covered. - Graphics IT, from Google+ 5 Star Review

Fast, friendly and reliable service! All my family now has a bunch of Mac products and Mac Outpost has been the reliable company to buy and service all. Jeff has been a great source of information and his expertise and professionalism is definitely top notch! - J. Tricker, From Google+ 5 Star Review

Paul is a great employee and ambassador for your store. I like to support local businesses and this is a great one. - Chip Martin, London, Ontario

I HAVE to say; what fabulous service from Mac Outpost2 in Whiteoaks Mall. They have been nothing but the utmost of topservice, kindness,helpful and fast.Keeping me updated consistently on what was going on with my phone at a time I really needed it - organizing a conference for 300 girls in 2 weeks - it was not a good time to be without. They understood this and worked so hard to get me results -which they did. THANK you so much Outpost2 in Whiteoaks!! A very happy customer!! Customer service is of utmost importance to me as a business woman and when I receive it back - I have to mention it!! :) Carolyn R., from Facebook

I was at your training class on Saturday April 18th at the White Oaks Mall location.  I just wanted to say that they young man that did the training (Ali) was amazing.  I am not all that good with the ipone 5c as I only got it a few weeks ago.  Anyway Ali was very patient with me and very helpful.  I have had two interactions with the staff and both times it has been very pleasant.   Just thought I would let you know. - Valerie F., London, ON

Thank you to Ali who spent time with me helping me change over my iPhone app account.  I appreciated the pleasant, patient, and helpful assistance.  Thank you. - Heather B.

I wanted to send you a note to let you know how pleased we’ve been with the service from Mac Outpost. You’ve been extremely accommodating and responsive. The other day when we called with a Mac technical issue… I was of the mind that we needed a new iMac. Our IS department couldn’t resolve the issue and we had no luck with Apple Care on the telephone trying to resolve the issue. Jeff (Cooper) helped us to solve the problem right away. There was a wireless keyboard a couple of aisles down the way trying to connect to the machine and it appeared possessed, lol! It was such a relief to have the problem solved so that the designer could get back to work. Please extend our appreciation to Jeff. He was awesome! Bonnie F., London Life, London, ON

I was in the outpost shopping for a gift. Gentleman there helped me and answered all my questions. I think his name was Ali. Great service and knowledge. - 5 Star Google Review

Enthusiastic staff who know what they are doing and will take care of you! I had issues with my Mac, and when I brought it home I still found there was an issue. They booked it back in, serviced it, fixed it, and gave it back to me super quick and were really helpful. I'd give them a 10 star rating if I could. :) - J.D., From Facebook

Our friends at @MacOutpostLon are pulling in our Ethernet cable right now. Super professional team. (From Twitter) - London Roundhouse @LDNRoundhouse

I had a great experience with Virginia at your store last week! She took care of me quickly, answered all of my questions and I love my new Macbook Air! The handwritten thank you note I received today was a pleasant surprise. A++ to you guys for your quality of service! A strong recommendation from me! Thank you! - April W., from Facebook

Mac Outpost is a fantastic store. I recently had a 27" iMac hard-drive replaced and it was done in a snap. I was giving that computer to my father-in-law and bought a new 27" for my family and I was pretty worried I would lose content when I migrated. Paul Tucknott walked me through it and had everything up and running in no time. Great people, great products, great store. - Michael M, on Google+   

Thanks to Outpost 2 for providing a great Intro to the IPad course this morn.  Especially thank you to Brendan Hammell  for his most excellent teaching.  He patiently answered my questions, helped me understand some new features and taught with great enthusiasm.  He's a great friendly employee!  Thanks again! C.B., London, ON

Our organization has had great success with moving our I.T. Services over to Mac Outpost, they look after everything from our servers and network to all our workstations for both in house and out of office staff. We get response and have lowered our cost of I.T. management buy allowing these experts to stay on top of our requirements. Keep up the great work. Looking forward to another year of co-operation. - Kristoff C, via Google+

We have used Mac Outpost for over ten years they have provided us with excellent service from supplying equipment to supporting us with answers to our questions in a timely manner. The skill and professionalism that Jeff has provided us over the years has been a pleasure and we always look forward to his updated knowledge on the latest and greatest technology. Thank for taking the time in making our technological experience amazing! - Cal Rose, via Google+

I stopped by Outpost 2 the other day as I was having trouble with my Macbook. It turns out that I had some kind of software glitch and (Scott) was able to show me how to back up my files so the techs could safely reset my system without losing any of my data! I wanted to say THANK YOU to Scott for being such a great help! He was very professional and I will be sure to go to Outpost again next time I am in the market for an Apple product! Its cool to see that they sell preowned products as I may want to pick up an iMac soon. Thanks Outpost2, you guys really helped me out and saved me a huge headache! Kudos! - A. Smith, London, Ontario, From Google+

From 2014----


We have been dealing with Mac Outpost for over 15 years now. They are not only very knowledgeable about all things Apple but their service and support is amazing. They understand that when we need them, we NEED them and we are scheduled in quickly. They are all just a phone call away including Jeff who is sometimes able to handle our concerns with an email or a phone call. Mina Thaler, Marketing Strategies & Solutions.

We've known John and Peter since they opened the new Outpost2 store at White Oaks Mall. We're very happy with the iMac we purchased this summer... Recently, we rented a couple of iPads with some great stands for a trade show and quite a few people came up and asked us about them and said what a great idea it was. I recommend these dedicated business professionals for either your personal or business use! - Esther Vanee, from Anthony Concrete, posted on Google+ Dec 9, 2014

My Mac was returned to me in perfect condition, with an extended warranty. I kept in touch with Mac Outpost and was aware of what was being done, and how much it would cost. I MADE THE CHOICE to keep my laptop here, instead of take it to a random shop, because I wanted the service to be guaranteed under Apple Standards. Thanks to Paul and Virginia for their amazing communication and for giving me reassurance during a time of great stress. You get what you pay for folks - Naghmeh A., From Google Review posted Dec 7, 2014

Mac Outpost has been our Apple vendor of choice for years thanks to their combination of product, service and knowledge. Highly recommended. -Scott Hill, ON Communication Inc.


Byronwood Dental Office uses Mac and Apple products. We could set up Apple computers because of Mac Outpost's hard work. The engineers are very capable and reliable. We strongly recommend using Mac Outpost services because they are experts on installing Apple products to different kinds of industries. Their customer service is excellent, so it is possible to - Dr. Jeffery Edwards - Byronwood Dental Office

We continue to drop into the store periodically to pick up new products, accessories for products or to get service for our laptops. We value the accessibility of your staff. We have always spoken highly of your business and your service to people we know who have Apple products, and to others as well. - Elenor T., London, Ontario

Mac Outpost has always been a key partner in our business, helping us to maintain productivity and minimize downtime. Their on-site visits to our place of business here in Tillsonburg shows they are always willing to go the extra mile for their clients! Congrats on the new Outpost2 store at White Oaks Mall. I am sure you'll meet with great success. -Jeff Wies, Creative Director, Red Barn Design Inc.

I have always been happy with the personalized service for sales and I have had good experience with repairs and untangling my software and hardware issues that the people at MacOutpost 1 and 2 have provided. All the Best, John Clement., London, Ontario

I was in your store this afternoon and I personally talked to you, but wanted to put something in writing commending Brendan Hammell on his exemplary customer service skills. I am not terribly talented when it comes to technology. Brendan was patient, kind and taught me some very quick tips. I learned more from him in 15 minutes than in the whole time spent when the phone was purchased. I also heard Brendan on the phone trying to help a customer before serving me. He tried several different things to resolve the issue and then gave a phone number. By comparison when my iPhone was purchased I left the store without it operating. Had problems with it, but finally got them resolved. The staff was helpful, but it was busy that day and they may have been tired. Brendan advised there were free lessons to learn about the phone which I hope to attend. He made the experience enjoyable and less intimidating. He represents Apple well - professional,courteous, smart, and helpful. Please share this feedback as you see fit. Thank you for the wonderful service. I appreciated Brendan's efforts and expertise. Kind regards, T.W., London, ON

We value the accessibility of your staff. We have always spoken highly of your business and your service to people we know who have Apple products, and to others as well. - E.T., London, ON

We've been working with Mac Outpost for over 15 years and I can't recommend them highly enough. Stellar staff and prompt service has positioned Mac Outpost as a key partner for Hall MC. - Simon Hall, Hall Interactive, London, Ontario

My husband and I have dealt with MacOutpost a few times (buying systems for our 2 daughters and now just recently purchased a desktop for myself.  I dealt with Virginia.  I have to tell you how thrilled we were at the incredible service she provided.  It is so nice to buy a product and have someone go over and above to help you out. I am very new myself to a MAC and she helped explain quite a few things to me.   I will be back. Service is the key, and this will bring us back. Wishing you all the best. Steve & Jenn R. Thanks so much for coming to our rescue on Monday… It was a great help. - C.G., London, ON

First off, I wanted to say that I received excellent customer service from Jiji Jasey… She was high-energy, kind, and provided excellent customer service. Secondly, a few days later I received a call from Kimberly with regards to the repairs needed for my computer and she too provided excellent customer service. She was professional and very efficient at answering my questions and talking to me in laypersons terms with regards to the computer. I want to commend and thank them both for their excellent service… I would certainly recommend Outpost2 to my friends based on my interaction with these two individuals. W.O., London, ON

I would just like to inform you that I have received excellent customer service... (The sales person) was extremely professional , informative and understanding . He was a pleasure to deal with and I believe he is a credit to your store. - Web Site Feedback

(About Scott) I would just like to say a huge thank you for your excellent customer service today. You acted very professionally , you were very patient and understanding . I really appreciated your help and advice L.B.

Switched from Windows about 5 years ago. Would never go back. Love my Mac and my Ipad. - T.W., London

Knowledgeable, friendly and VERY patient staff! - Mary B., London

Thanks Kim for prompt & friendly service to my iMac. & the suggestion I purchase back up drive... I trust Kim & the Mac Outpost stores with any future work advice & upgrades I need. - Hugh, London

Since I live in St Thomas, (your) location is much closer, thanks guys. - R.R., St. Thomas

The young man that assisted me was very helpful, friendly and knowledgable. He is the reason I didn't go somewhere else. Whoever hired him made an excellent choice! - M.M., London

You should promote the rep that helped me , she was very polite and professional while helping be get exactly what u needed! - Mohammad A.

Very good service and very helpful with hands-on help. - Patti S., London

I have been an Apple/mac user for almost 30 years and it is nice to talk to people that understand and appreciate the benefits of using this technology. (Former Big Box Store Customer)

Just visited Outpost2 and had wonderful customer service from Scott Henry! I am very grateful to him for solving a problem in a very short time! - R.M., London

I wanted to say that I received excellent customer service from Jiji... She was high energy, kind and provided excellent customer service. ...(Kimberly) too provided excellent customer service. She was professional and very efficient at answering my questions and talking to me in "lay" person terms with regards to the computer. ...both provided the same kind of service to other customers as they did with me when my turn came up. I would certainly recommend Outpost2 to my friends based on my interaction with these two individuals. - William O., St. Thomas, Ontario

I was thoroughly impressed with your business, especially Scott (Henry). - W.L.

I can't thank you enough for your dedication to getting me up and running on my new Macbook. I was able to finish all of my store work last night and have been back at it tonight finishing all that will make tomorrow a much easier day! ...Many thanks again. Always a pleasure… - Jen

Please express my appreciation and thanks to the service department team for getting my computer ‘restored’ in a timely manner. You ‘guys’ are great. Good job! - J.B.

I do appreciate all your knowledge and care you do give me ...learning with your team is simply terrific and more then appreciated thank you - P.C.

I just wanted to touch base to thank you so much for your help.  I went into the store on Friday night.  It was busy while I was there.  I want you to know that I received excellent service.   I am really excited to have such wonderful gifts for my family!  - L.M., London, ON

...thank you everyone at MacOutpost for helping my family and I over and over again for many years. - K.M., London

Stopped by @Outpost2ca yesterday at @WhiteOaksMall ! I am impressed! Great store front, and the staff was welcoming and knowledgeable! A+++ - C.M., via Twitter

From 2013----

Went by the store this afternoon. It looks amazing in there! Great job everyone! So nice to have you guys so close to home now. - R.L., London

Congratulations on the opening of your New Store! Wish you all much success ... can't help but be ... with all the service your give and the positive personality of your staff ... informative but not pushy! Still enjoying my MAC. Have a Super Day .. Year ... & Years!" - CSA

Both my brother and me were very, very pleased with your iPhoto class...well worth the cost...plus you (Stephen) are a great teacher. Thank you so much! - M&N, London

I have been an Apple/mac user for almost 30 years and it is nice to talk to people that understand and appreciate the benefits of using this technology. (Former Big Box Store Customer) I wanted to express my gratitude for a GREAT experience purchasing my MacBook Air yesterday! Kim was very good at explaining everything without overwhelming me. And I certainly hope you get her picture on your webpage soon! She’s an excellent addition to your team and I really liked her soft sell approach, no pressure helped me make a good decision. Kim certainly knows the Mac products extensively and I doubt there’s a question she ‘cannot’ answer with ease! It’s also comforting to know, as I get acquainted with my new product, that I can contact Kim with quick questions or concerns and she’ll be there to help me. Great job Kim!! - C.C., London, ON

great looking store ... helpful staff - N.C.

Looks impressive. Anxious to see it in person. S.C.

So excited about your expansion. Buy all my Apple products at OUTPOST, great service. - P.H.

Happy to see that your new store is open - great news for those of us who live south of London! - R.H., From Facebook

Beauty! Heartiest congratulations at your new location in what I consider the 'heart' of London! - S.H., From Facebook

I can feel a shiny new MacBook Pro coming for Christmas. Say hi to Larry H for me - M.P.

it's a beautiful thing. congrats to you all! - B.H.

Wow, the store looks beautiful guys. Well Done. I can't wait to come in a check it out! - L.G.

Congratulations and best wishes on your new location. Must try and drop in to see you there. - H.T.

Wow, the store looks great... Can't wait to visit it in person! - D.B., London

Congratulations !!   Smart,elegant, uncluttered,open to overview,easy to assimilate,harmonious in colours, well proportioned counters, no blind corners ---- I could go on, but in summary, it's brilliant. This is a winner,  and will be the most outstanding outlet in the mall. !   A prize for the first smiling enthusiast that  flattens his nose on the glass entrance (probably me !)  Has to be worth all the work that went into it ! - H.H.

I'm really looking forward to visiting the new MacOutpost on my next visit from Africa.- R.L., Namibia


Congrats on new store. Keep up the great things you are doing and it's sure to be a success. - R.R., London, ON

It is my pleasure to send heartiest congratulations for establishment growth leading to expansion,-- a clear indication of success. I don't drive any more but do continue, occasionally, to enjoy some business with you. Please give my best to the "gang." I don't want to leave anyone out, nor am I familiar with changes, so please forgive my generalized recognition of first class individuals as management, staff, and providers of ,services. I look forward to following developments and, perhaps, visit the new scene, (no disrespect to the original, you understand ! ) Best regards, J.B., London, ON

Well done. It has been needed for sometime. More parking and more room. You guys have been the core of our Apple family in London. It is great to see you making moves to make it more accessible for us. We will see you there. I am so pleased with the kind of outlet you have been and the service you have provide for us. We will see you there. -B.P., (from Facebook)

So happy to hear you are opening a second location. I have a mild mobility issue and find the steps into the Wharncliffe location a problem so the new White Oaks location will be perfect for me and much easier to get to as we live in St. Thomas. Love your classes and your service is swift and friendly and you have an amazing amount of patience for those of us who are not computer savvy. - M.C. (from Facebook)

Nice to see a local enterprise expand - R.M. (from Facebook)

Way to go guys.........sweeeeet----------Dr Mike (from Facebook)

The current Mac Outpost has come to our rescue SO many times; not only in buying equipment, but helping us understand how to use it! - W.J.S. (from Facebook)

So pimped you guys are opening up in white oaks mall. Brilliant! -L.G. (from Facebook)

First, let me extend my sincerest thanks for your assistance yesterday. I simply cannot believe what all the fuss is with people fearing Macs! Literally, it IS plug and play!!! I was working on it within 10 minutes of bringing it home! . . . question, why the heck did I wait so long to buy a Mac??? ;-) - S.H., London, ON

Sheila wrote: "Love my MacBook, and will be replacing it next time I get to London. It is still preferable to ANY PC, but too old and decrepit for me. I could get one from the online Apple Store, but I love your service. - April 2013

I came in to enquire about upgrading the memory of my iMac computer. I received excellent service from Iain and Andy. I will definitely be back anytime I have any requirements. Thanks. O.W., London, ON

I am a senior and bought my first computer in the year 2000, so I am learning as I go. I wanted to tell you that your advisors in the service department are getting better and better and I commend you all for your willingness to give help and advice. It is only when I purchase new equipment that I have to phone for help and this recent experience was the best I have ever had with your store. My sincere thanks. M-L P-S, London, ON.

Thanks again to you and to all involved in getting me up and running again so quickly - much appreciated. - Jeff R., London, ON

Thanks for your help - Andy was able to quickly solve my computer problems - P.B., London, ON

You have a great store...I was incredibly satisfied with the service and the information I was provided- customer for life. - PJP, London, ON


From 2012-----

Dear Larry, Thanks for the nice bottle of wine and for your help all year long... Hope you have a great holiday, and all the best for continued success in the new year. Cheers, V.W.

Very impressed with your entire team. Good people and good workers. Cheers, Dave, London, ON

I have been a MAC addict since 1985, and a customer of Mac Outpost from the early days of the dynamic duo--Peter and John--running the business. One can find product anywhere, but integrity, friendliness, and service with class and dependability are in very short supply. Mac Outpost has these in spades. I recommend this shop to all my contacts, without reservation. D. Gillis, London, ON

Quick shout out and thanks to the boys in the service department for yet again coming to my rescue and coming up with a critical short-term fix for me. S.H., London, ON

Just wanted to say "Thanks" for saving my iMac. You replaced the ram memory last Thursday nite and I haven't had any trouble with it since. I managed to get all my work done for my clients in time! T.P., London, ON

Thank you thank you thank you. I picked up my iMac after having the hard drive replaced and my info transferred by tech staff, and everything works great, just like it should. Thank you for another great positive experience... - N.M., St. Thomas

I picked up my 27 inch iMac today. I am so glad I had you guys do the data transfer. It’s brilliant and everything is right where It’s supposed to be. Maybe it’s just me but it seems to run faster and quieter. Is that possible with this new hard drive? Thanks again for superior service and I would highly recommend your OS and data transfer service package. Cheers and have a great day - T.B., London

I had an unexpected experience yesterday. Needed some advice regarding an error message coming up on my desktop when I was upgrading my operating system... Needless to say, I called my old faithful the Mac Outpost, and Bingo, the Tech on the line helped me out right away. Thanks guys, you have set a real example of how to "Not lose a customer" You have won me over once again!! - W.H. (comment edited for publication)

Thank you so much for giving me a ticket to "Power of the Purse". I really enjoyed it and I am already using some of the ideas in some of my projects. (My friend) also was very happy to get a ticket. - L, London, ON www.powerofthepurse.ca

Just wanted to tell you that the computer that I bought on Saturday is AMAZING! I want to thank (you) for this invaluable help and patience to this newbie Mac user. And the voice message from Peter this morning thanking me for my purchase is a great personal touch! I'm recommending your store to all of my friends who may be in the market for a Mac! - WRH, London, ON

Everyone is super happy here with new Mac and the drive is awesome, thanks for your advice. - John L., Chatham, ON

I love the refurished sales. The computers are used, but you guys make them look good! - L. A., London, ON

Best store ever! Thanks... J.L.

...thanks for your advice and help with the purchase. My daughter is thrilled with her macbook -she is on it nonstop- and I'm happy to be able to get on our iMac again. ;-) - I.G., London, ON

I am 100% impressed with the switch over - SEAMLESS!!! Larry, you did not tell me a salesmen's tall tale!!!!
Kudos! - Jane A.

Thx much for making the transaction process easy, my brother loves his new iPad 3 - Peter H.

I was talked out of buying a product for my MacBook Pro that was un needed. I really appreciate the fact the sales person took the time to tell me why I didn't need it and that he didn't try to upsell me. For this reason alone I will be a return customer. - A. Campbell

I considered buying the iPod in Michigan. I'm glad we bought locally. My wife and I are looking at computer upgrades this year. We will be back! - Bob A.

This was my first visit to Mac Outpost & I would definitely go again. - Alison Carey.

I wanted to say that the service my mom and I received at the Mac Outpost, Wharnclifffe Rd. London location was great - Scott was our rep. My mom brought a computer (iMac) and I loved her computer so much I bought one. It was very funny setting up my moms computer as her PC and printer were NOT friends and when I set up her iMac it made me look like a smarty pants as it automatically knew her printer was a tramp lol. Anyways the iMac make PCs look stupid. - L. Schumacher

The sales associate (edit: Scott Henry) was extremely helpful and very friendly. This has been one of the most pleasant shopping experiences I've had. - Diana E.

You Guys are Great - R. Bothwell

My husband and i were looking to buy a new computer and went to a local big box store. We initially purchased a PC but the item was not available in store at the time. After a four week run around we went back to the store and got our purchase refunded. My boss at work suggested we try the Mac Outpost (as he too had a similar experience and decided to go to the Outpost and bought an IMac there.). Upon his advise we went to check it out and see what all the hype was about. The staff were very prompt in greeting us and asking questions to determine what our needs were and how they could better service us. They were very imformative and made several suggestions of what our options were and helped us decide what to purchase when we were ready to do so. They were not pushy or condiscending like we had experienced recently at other stores. My husband and i were so impressed with the service and how we were treated that we returned to the store later that afternoon and bought an IMac. We are extremely pleased with it and will be returning to the store for all of our future upgrades of Mac and Apple products. Thank you again - Tracy H.

If you live anywhere near London, Ontario - this is the place to purchase your next Apple product. They're the same price as Best Buy but offer amazing service in a much nicer retail setting. - Glen S.

Just got a sweet new refurbished MacBook Pro today from Mac Outpost! Thanks guys for all your help! - Facebook comment, Feb 2012

Great Outpost for Apple! - Facebook comment, early 2012

Kudos to the service team! They are courteous, quick & very helpful! No offense but I hope I don't have to visit again :)
- Facebook comment, early 2012

Speedy response + clear instructions = problem solved. Thanks for saving my sanity yet again! - D.Y.

From 2011-----

Great seminar on Thursday evening! Very helpful and very concise. I will definitely sign up for more seminars in future. - Anita

You do a great job..on all levels.....sales, service, follow up and training....keep up the good work,.and love the survey, Sue P., Nov 2011

Our experience was great! Can't think of anything you could have done better. -- we'll definitely be back. A. Jordan, Nov 2011

It's crazy how much i love Mac Outpost! have been w/ them since the early early days when the office was such an outpost, it was practically in the middle of a field… that was quite a few macs ago; anyway, have always had excellent customer service & fantastic help & advice from Peter over the eons, and the rest of the crew, so YES this is a huge recommendation! - Darene Roma Yavorsky (from Facebook)

Thanks again for fixing this baby up and helping Me with the back up process! Very much appreciated! You sure don't get good service like this anywhere these days.... Best & keep rockin' & rollin! - recent service comment

The people at the Mac Outpost were knowledgeable and friendly and finished my repair extremely quickly. I was expecting it to take about a week but it only took a couple days! I was able to have my laptop back in time for school. Great experience! - recent anonymous service survey

The employees are very welcoming helpful and knowledgeable about the apple products and go above and beyond their duties to keep their customer happy. - recent anonymous service survey

They did an excellent job!!!! - recent anonymous service survey

...you are the best. - Tricia B.

Just wanted to thank you guys so much for the wonderful service. Your hardwork keeps me coming back. (I especially loved the thank you letter in the mail!) - D.R.

Elaine Cougler's blog entry about her experiences standing in line for the iPad 2 at Mac Outpost! Blog link here

Thanks for a great shopping experience in buying my FIRST Apple computer! - Mark D.

I was delighted to discover you. Thank you for listening carefully to my needs and finding the best solution for them. (You're MUCH saner than the Yorkdale, Toronto madhouse experience!) - Anon

Just recently changed from PC to Mac and I'll never go back! - John F.

I appreciated the knowledge, expertise, friendliness of staff--thank you! I continue to be an Apple aficionado. And I will be a frequent Mac Outpost customer. - Sally F.

I went to Mac Outpost because I want to deal with a computer store staffed by knowledgeable people who will be there if I need help or service. Big box retailers love to sell products, but their service in the event something goes wrong is terrible. Equally, I hate 1-800 help lines (it takes forever to get through to someone and they seldom know how to fix the problem). I want to deal with real people who know about the products they sell and care about their customers. Mac Outpost has that reputation. - John D.

From 2010-----

I truly believe that Matthew deserves much recognition for his work and extreme kindness. He certainly
when above and beyond the call of duty in order to help me.
Jessica, December 2010

Was served by Scott H today and just wanted to report it was a very good experience - he even sold me the (Applecare Protection Plan) extended warranty (which I never buy)
-Bob, London, ON, Nov 16, 2010

Very professional and honest dealer - I trusted them completely

Thank you for providing the expertise required regarding cabling, for my very specific application. To be frank, I was not aware of the actual retail costing of the DVI Video Cable. I am now aware, that the retail price I paid, was well below the typical retail price for this product. The fact that your firm has provided me with this product, despite what must have been low or negative margins, serves to both impress me and make me a patron of your shop.
For several years, I have purchased Apple Hardware and Software from the Apple Store On- Line. That has changed. I will be certain to visit your store from this point forward, for all my Apple needs.
Please be sure to thank your team on my behalf. I am very grateful for the time spent, and the courtesy.
-Eric, London Ontario

...the service department was awesome to deal with made my issue seem very important to them they really take ownership of the situation.

The quality of customer service provided to me was outstanding. The representatives from the Mac Outpost were so professional understanding and accommodating. It is very rare to experience that level of customer service nowadays. I was thoroughly impressed

I am very satisfied with the service and the response to the problem of my computer.

I enjoyed my experiences with the Mac Outpost in London ON. They were quick professional and did a great job.

Before I knew about your store - I shopped at (another local competitor) on Wonderland. With respect to helpful & friendly service - the people in that store started out well - but gradually seemed to be more focused upon their corporate customers and less so upon their individual customers. It is your staff - (owners, technical staff and sales staff) always so helpful, friendly and interested - that is your strength and why I keep coming back!

Its nice to have a local store with Mac expertise. (Other Toronto retail) stores are nice but they are so crowded you cant talk to anyone.

Staff are always fun and friendly, thanks.

My new iPod also 'froze' one day so I dropped (by your store). The service representative showed me how to reset it in less than 10 seconds -- it was great!

I was very impressed with the way the sales person did whatever he could to get me into my new laptop. Pulled out all the stops to meet my very immediate needs.

Always happy to work with our friends at Mac Outpost. Larry gets things done for us!

keep on doing what you are doing - great local business.

From 2009-----

A great staff. Very attentive to the needs of the customer. You may have to wait if other customers are ahead of you, but it will be one on one when you get a staff member.
Bruce P., Lucan

No improvements needed!
Keep up the great work folks. Merry Christmas!
Scott S., Ingersoll

Sales staff was always available to answer all my questions even before I decided to make my purchase.
Mark R., London

Best Mac store - experienced and trustworthy.
James T., Strathroy

That Larry fellow is outstanding and maybe the best mac salesman ever
Anonymous

The sales person (Matt) was fabulous. Over the next two years I will be converting all of my home/business PCs to Mac!
Deborah C., London

My wife and I were at your store this past weekend. The service and information that we received was excellent to say the least. Thank you Mac Outpost
J&R, London, ON

When asked how can we improve? A
t present I am quite satisfied with the service I have received from Mac Outpost and have no improvements to speak of at the moment!
Paul M.

When asked how can we improve? Create a cafe shop i.e. star bucks setting for apple users to surf and learn.
Marcelo V.

Thank you very much for the Mac!!!
Paul M.

Very knowledgeable sales staff, felt confident in what I was buying... looking forward to visiting again.
Isaac R.

Return process was very easy.
Cassie M.

It was extremely busy when I came in with the computer, and all of the staff were extremely friendly and apologetic about the wait, which was nice.
Nov 6, 2009 Service Customer

I'm always very pleased with the help I receive from the sales staff as well as the ability to come in and see the newest products and even use them if I desire. I'm not sure how you could improve upon those aspects, but I would say they make for an enjoyable experience.
Dec 1, 2009 Customer

Just keep on delivering the service you currently provide.
Paul. London, ON

Good 'downtown location. Easily accessible.
Douglas. St. Thomas, ON

I have recommended a friend of mine come and see you folks I own an equipment repair business and can appreciate the value of personalized service and dealing with a person that i knows about what he is selling and can answer my questions, And i like the fact there is no high pressure sales tactics such as you would find in a big box store and also the fact that you service what you sell.
Mike, Thamesford, ON

Always a pleasure doing business with you. We often buy products from Mac Outpost even if a competitor is cheaper because we appreciate the support that you give us.
Alex, London, ON

Keep up the good work.
Michael, London, ON

Sales representatives explained very clearly why I was having problems finding what I needed. Were very friendly and nice.
Jessica, Cromartie, ON

Congratulations in your success over the past fifteen (short) years...
Your business has made a real contribution...
Best wishes for continued success during the next fifteen years.
-Bob Y., Sarnia, Ontario

A note to wish you, John and all the great people at Mac Outpost a wonderful future in your re-vamped premises.
As one of your 'customers' I am delighted to know that you are doing such great things... without your continuing help and knowledgeable assistance where on earth would we all be!!!
-Pam S., London, Ontario

I have watched your little firm from its beginnings in a little strip mall through its explosive growth to its present status as a leading provider of technology. This was a growth fuelled by integrity and superb customer service. Well done!

(We) offer our warmest congratulations on your successful growth.
-Larry A., London, Ontario